Northern Territory Railway History Quiz

  Spletsie Chief Commissioner

Test your knowledge of railway history in the Northern Territory with this 20 question quiz:

Sponsored advertisement

  Graham4405 Minister for Railways

Location: Dalby Qld
Hmm, 75%.

A lot of lucky guesses, but missed a few I should've got.
  ARG706 Chief Commissioner

Location: SA
1/2 with the last 10, but still managed a measly 70%. Most of the info was sourced from James Young Harvey's book (The never-never line)
  Valvegear Dr Beeching

Location: Norda Fittazroy
50% and that contained a good deal of pure luck. Another great bit of entertainment from Spletsie - keep 'em coming !
  YM-Mundrabilla Minister for Railways

Location: Mundrabilla but I'd rather be in Narvik
Jim Harvey spent a lifetime researching and writing 'The Never Never Line'. He spent many many hours in the CR Head Office at 623 Collins Street back in the ~1960s.
In those days the North Australia Railway was under the control of a local Manager who was responsible to Head Office in Melbourne rather than the Branches at Port Augusta.
  Rossco T Chief Train Controller

Location: Camberwell, Victoria
Ouch, only 55% for this one, only just passed!


Sponsored advertisement

Display from:   

Quick Reply

We've disabled Quick Reply for this thread as it was last updated more than six months ago.